Michèle Hamers: South-America Travelblog

Bolivia get ready!

Hi,

It´s me again. As you might know I have lots of writing to do for catching up. Well after Cusco I took one day to recover. Which was seriously needed after the trail and the night out at Mythology. It was with pain in my heart but I had to leave Cusco behind (it´s just to easy to stick around there it´s such a great place that I could have spend like a couple of more weeks).

The next stop was Puno and lake Titicaca. Compared to the amazing city of Cusco and all the great and thrilling adventures was Puno such a horrible town. However I have to honesed that I was biased offcourse. I also didn´t felt that great so all these things made me want to leave Puno fastly. I decided to do a one day tour to visit the Islands Uros and Taquile. In the morning it was lots of rain but in the afternoon the sky cleared and the views where great. The strange things about this lake is that it is so high in altitude that it looks like you can touch the clouds. If you are claustofobia you shouldn´t go there. The clouds are so close. I enjoyed the day trip a lot. I could relax during the boat trip (more then 5 hours), see the nice and special Islands, eat trout from the island which was delicious and just regain some energy again.

However one day in Puno was enough and I booked my bustrip to Copacabana Bolivia.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!